Frequently Asked Questions
Your data is yours. We would highly recommend downloading all of your data before you cancel your account as it will be automatically deleted at the end of your cancellation period.
Whether you have a monthly or yearly subscription as long as you continue to pay for the service your account will stay active. If you have a problem paying for your account but wish to keep it please contact us. We will make sure you are able to retain a copy of your data.
Yes. For all plans that are over the equivalent of $500 per month, an invoice can be issued with payments to be made by bank transfer only (cheques, money orders or other methods of payment will NOT be accepted). All invoices are issued one month in advance on the 1st day of the month and must be paid within 30 days to avoid account suspension.
The platform can be set up to import data from any service in CSV, XML and JSON formats, with a scheduler to determine how often these data sources are checked. If you are looking for real-time data management you can program your devices to send the data directly to the platform.
Yes, we have a fully documented API that you can use to send data in the platform. This will allow you to view data in real-time on charts and graphs within your dashboard.
Yes. Depending on your device and/or original data source you can program to send your data as frequently as required. This data is then displayed on dashboards using our real-time widget from the library on your dashboard.
You can export data into CSV, XML and JSON formats. The export can be run as a once off with the click of a button or set up to run on a schedule.
Yes. Scheduling of exports is great if other businesses or departments are relying on your data to then combine within their systems. This can set up to run at whatever schedule meets your needs.
We believe that you should retain ownership of your data and therefore don’t claim ownership of this for ourselves. You will need to check with the suppliers of your devices/original data sources for their stance on this issue.
If a user leaves your organisation you can simply remove them with the platform. If that person was the original owner of the account and the only admin make sure you add another admin to the account.
You can assign permissions to different users from full admin rights to view only. This gives great flexibility to how you can share data within your organisation.
Processed data is shown via a selected widget on a dashboard, as tabular data in a report or exported directly to a third party solution of your choosing.
In the platform, there is a collection of widgets available for you to process your data. This could be running calculations against inputs or setting minimums and maximums to set events. If there isn’t a widget available a custom widget can be developed for you.